Posted by: Mark Sorenson | September 4, 2009

Revised Goals

It’s the start of a new semester in school, and along with that comes the time to take a look at my goals. I want to see where I am with each goal, and try to see if there are some goals that don’t fit into what I want to accomplish this year so I can remove them. I have changed some, removed some and added some. If you want to see the updated list, just click on the goal button at the top of the page.

One goal I have now, especially for this semester, is to create a start-up venture. This semester I am taking a class where we will essentially accomplish this task of starting a new venture. So far the class is amazing. I am going to love every minute of it. During the first day of class I realized I have not been writing down new business ideas that I think of. I have since started doing that and trying to get in the habit of thinking of new ideas for businesses everyday. Writing down business ideas is a very helpful way to continue your own personal brainstorming activity. You will not only get in the habit of looking for new opportunities and problems to solve, but you may even collaborate your ideas that may turn into your next venture.

Leave a Reply

Categories

