Posted by: Mark Sorenson | January 8, 2009

Week 1

I have thought a lot about what I need to do first to become a successful person. I decided that the first thing I needed to do was to figure out exactly what I wanted. I needed to set goals. Most successful entrepreneurs write their goals out and refer to them often. I know that effective goal setting includes long-term, short-term, even monthly, weekly, and daily goals. This is the approach I want to take to set my own goals. Here is a list of some of my long-term goals. These are things I want to accomplish within 1-5 years and they are in no particular order.

I want to pay off all debt.
I want to work for a venture capital firm.
I want to get in shape.
I want to increase my vertical jump.
I want to live within my means.
I want to save 10%.
I want to get involved with an early stage start-up company.
I want to perfect time management.

These are some of the longing desires of my heart. These are things I want to accomplish, and not to say that this is all I aspire to, these are some things that hold more weight for me in the 1-5 year time frame. I know that some of them aren’t very specific, but its the best I can do right now. As time goes on, I will review and revise my goals to make sure they are in line with what I want.

Leave a Reply

Categories

